Where can i go on holiday without quarantine – the 60 countries

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Turkey, Poland, Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba are the latest additions to the Government’s quarantine list as their infection rates rise beyond what is deemed safe. Most Brits are put off at the thought of needing to stay at home for 14 days on return from a luxurious holiday, and that’s the case with every place on the quarantine list. Don’t worry, there are still plenty of holiday destinations to choose from. Express.co.uk reveals the 60 countries you can still go to WITHOUT needing to quarantine on return.

The travel corridor list is reviewed every week, normally on a Thursday, and is getting shorter and shorter each time.

From 4am today, Brits returning from Turkey, Poland, Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba will need to self-isolate in return.

Last week it was announced that Iceland, Denmark, Slovakia, and Curacao were also being stripped of their places on the safe list.

Before that, Singapore and Thailand were taken off the list.

READ MORE- Holidays: Six countries Britons can visit now without restrictions

The unpredictability of the virus and rates in different countries makes it tricky to book a holiday.

Even if you manage to choose a place that is exempt from the FCO’s blanket advice against all but essential international travel, that could change while you’re abroad.

Where this has happened, Brits have been told the news on a Thursday evening and been forced to scramble home before 4am on the Saturday to avoid quarantine.

At present, there are 60 countries remaining on the travel corridor exemption list.

Where can I go on holiday without quarantine now?

You won’t need to self-isolate if you are travelling home from one of the following countries or regions, but you will still need to complete the passenger locator form before you arrive in the UK.

The countries are:

  • Akrotiri and Dhekelia
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • the Azores
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cayman Islands
  • the Channel Islands
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Dominica
  • Estonia

Expert warns what to do if you get ill on holiday this winter [INFORMER]
Turkey travel restrictions: Is Turkey on quarantine list? [INSIGHT]
Travel money: Best time to buy currency amid Brexit changes [EXPLAINER]

  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • Gibraltar
  • Germany
  • Greece (except the islands of Crete, Lesvos, Mykonos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos – if you arrive in England from any of these islands you will need to self-isolate)
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • the Isle of Man
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Macao (Macau)
  • Madeira
  • Malaysia

  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • San Marino
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • St Barthélemy
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vatican City State
  • Vietnam

Source: Read Full Article